St. Peter's Blog
Thursday, Jun 9, 2016
Author: Pastor Andreas Wagner

More about my Sabbatical projects...

Friday, May 13, 2016
Author: Pastor Andreas Wagner

Dear congregation,

This is the first of a series of letters from exile during my Sabbatical from May through August of 2016. For sure, it is a self-imposed form of exile that I very much need - for soul care and to deepen my understanding of ministry. 

Wednesday, Dec 23, 2015
Author: Pastor Andreas Wagner

"Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer." Romans 12:12

(The poicture is from our confiirmation celebration on April 19, 2015)  

Thursday, Nov 5, 2015
Author: Pastor Andreas Wagner

Some people may be surprised about the question mark next to this topic. It is often assumed in Christian circles that there is a biblical definition of marriage. People will say that marriage is "defined in the Bible" as the union between a man and a woman. But is there really such a thing as a "definition" for marriage in the Bible?

Tuesday, Oct 13, 2015
Author: Pastor Andreas Wagner

This is about thw Life of Francis of Assisi, which we remembered on Sunday, October 4 in church.

Wednesday, Sep 23, 2015
Author: Pastor Andreas Wagner

"Never believe that a few caring people can’t change the world. For, indeed, that’s all who ever have."  (Margaret Mead)

Friday, Jun 12, 2015
Author: Pastor Andreas Wagner

This is a tribute to the life and ministry of Dr. John Steinbruck who died earlier this year, in March 1, at the age of 84.

Wednesday, Jun 3, 2015
Author: Pastor Andreas Wagner

Some considerations ahead of our forum and conversation abot same-sex marriage on June 21 after church.

Thursday, May 28, 2015
Author: Pastor Andreas Wagner

This is about the surporising connections between the joys of graduation and the message of Pentecost.

Friday, May 15, 2015
Author: Pastor Andreas Wagner

This blog is about rearview mirror theology, our tendency to make sense of things in hindsight. It is also based on Acts 8

<< <  Page 3 of 5  > >>